Book Review

You Are Not Alone by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen

Happy book birthday to You Are Not Alone by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen! You Are Not Alone is the third book from author duo Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen, and I think my favorite of theirs so far!

You Are Not Alone starts with our main character, Shay, witnessing a suicide on the New York subway. This sends her in a downward spiral; Shay becomes invested in discovering everything she can about the woman (Amanda) and why she killed herself. Through multiple perspectives and flashbacks, Amanda’s story is slowly revealed.

I loved the way the story was told- as a reader, we get to discover the story from multiple angles, making connections before the characters themselves are able to. As Shay becomes more and more entrenched in Amanda’s life and friend group, the tension increases as we realize the danger Shay is putting herself in.

This was the kind of book that I never wanted to stop reading. I loved the story, the characters were believable, and the ending was very satisfying. Would definitely recommend to any thriller readers out there.

Thank you Netgalley for providing me with this arc in exchange for my honest opinion.

Leave a comment