Book Review

The Dilemma by B.A. Paris

The Dilemma is a book with a seemingly simple plot that made my heart race. As long as she can remember, Livia has been planning her fortieth birthday party the way some girls plan their weddings. Now the party is finally happening. Everyone she loves will be there, except her daughter Marnie. Adam is determined to make this day perfect for Livia, but when he learns some terrible news he will have to make a difficult decision.

As their story unfolds hour by hour from both Livia’s and Adam’s perspectives, secrets are revealed. The less you know going into this story the better!

This book seems to return to the style of Behind Closed Doors– a domestic thriller that lets the reader know there is more to the story before that information is revealed. Since I prefer a slow reveal rather than a giant twist, this book was right up my alley.

I don’t think fans of domestic thrillers will be disappointed by this book!

Thank you to Netgalley for providing me with an advance copy in exchange for my honest review.

Leave a comment